Holy Trinity C of E Primary School

At the heart of the Community


Holy Trinity Governors play a vital part in helping to shape the future direction of the school.

They are people with a wide range of skills and experiences, many of whom are from the local community. Please see below for a full list of Governors and their responsibilities.

Terms of reference, which detail the functions of the Governors, are available here.

Current Members

 Chair/Safeguarding - Mrs Jo Parry

Parent Governor- Mrs Hasna Begum

Ex officio governor- Vacant

Vice Chair/Cahir of Finance/Foundation Governor- Mr J Hobday

Foundation Governor/Health and Safety- Mrs Christine Brearley

Foundation Governor- Mrs Cheryl Burke

Foundation Governor- Mrs Saheida Khanom

Foundation Governor- Mrs Verna Marsh

Foundation Governor- Miss Catherine Parnell

Parent Governor- vacant

Staff Governor- Mrs Jane Davies

 Associate Governor/Deputy Head- Mrs F Hockey

 Details on terms of office are available here.


Meeting category Date Number attending Apologies Non attenders Notes
Resources 01/02/2021 10 2 Remote meeting
Curriculum 01/03/2021 10 2 Remote meeting
Resources 10/05/2021 9 3 Remote meeting
Curriculum 12/06/2021 9 2 Remote meeting
Curriculum 04/10/2021 11 Remote meeting
Resources 29/11/2021 10 1 Remote meeting
Curriculum 31/01/2022 10 1 Remote meeting
Resources 28/02/2022 8 3 Face to face
Resources 09/05/2022 9 2 Face to face
Curriculum 11/06/2022 9 2 Face to face
Resources 17/10/2022
Curriculum 21/11/2022

If you are interested in being involved with the Governing Body, or would like to see copies of the minutes, then please contact the school directly.